Staffing & Responsibilities

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs. Sarah Baillie – Headteacher

Leadership Responsibilities

  • Safeguarding
  • School Leadership including SGC
  • Teaching and Learning including CPD
  • Assessment and Target Setting
  • Budget
  • Acting Key Stage 1 Leader
  • Music Leader
  • Educational Visits Coordinator
  • Designated Safeguarding Leader

Miss Lisa Milner – Deputy Headteacher & cover support

Leadership Responsibilities

  • Curriculum Leader
  • Assessment and Target Setting
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • English Leader
  • More Able, Gifted and Talented Leader
  • Computing Leader
  • PSHE Curriculum Leader

Teaching Teams and Responsibilities

Year 5/6 – Africa Class

Mr. Chris Smith Year 5/6 Class Teacher Acting Key Stage 2 Leader; PE Leader
Miss Zoe Piponides Year 5/6 Class Teacher SENDCo/Inclusion Leader; Admissions and Leavers; PSHE – Emotional well-being and mental health
Mrs. Noreen Ioannou Learning Support Assistant Health and Safety; Swimming Teacher; Greek Teacher
Mrs. Bernadette Jones Learning Support Assistant

Year 4 – Asia Class

Mrs. Jane Goddard Year 4 Class Teacher
Mrs. Heather Latham Learning Support Assistant

Year 3 – Europe Class

Mrs. Sara Starwing Year 3 Class Teacher Science Leader; Modern Foreign Languages Leader
Mrs. Tracy Duke Learning Support Assistant

Year 2 – Australia Class

Mrs. Suzanne Baxter Year 2 Class Teacher Mathematics Leader
Mrs. Samantha Taker Learning Support Assistant Swimming Teacher

Year 1 – United Kingdom Class

Mrs. Lucinda Heywood Year 1 Class Teacher
Mrs. Melina Collier Learning Support Assistant
Mrs. Laura Kay  Learning Support Assistant
Mrs. Gemma Kelly Learning Support Assistant
Mrs. Celia Strickland Learning Support Assistant

Foundation Stage 2 – North America Class

Mrs. Helen McLean Foundation Stage Teacher Foundation Stage Leader; Foundation Stage Teaching and Learning Coach; Outdoor Learning – Early Years; Art and Design – Early Years; Humanities Leader – Geography
Mrs Lindsay Halor Learning Support Assistant

Foundation Stage 1 – South America Class

Mrs. Samantha Telford Foundation Stage 1 Leader
Mrs. Tammy Woolway Learning Support Assistant
Mrs. Claire Blyton Learning Support Assistant
Mrs. Alex Kemp Learning Support Assistant

Outdoor Learning and PPA Cover

Miss Deb Smith Creative Curriculum Leader SMSC Leader; School Values Leader; Art and Design Leader; Design and Technology Leader; Religious Education Leader; School Council Task Group Lead; Outdoor Learning – Forest School; Beach School; Goodness Garden
Mr. Ian Lakey Learning Support Assistant – Outdoor Learning

Additional Staff

Mrs. Lisa Walker SEN Learning Support Assistant; Librarian
Mrs. Kelly Glendenning SEN Learning Support Assistant; Mobility and Transition
Mrs. Melanie Tiernan SEN Learning Support Assistant – Literacy
Mrs. Samantha Storey Extended Day Care

Supply Teachers

Mr. Brett Baxter
Mrs. Louise Gregg
Mrs. Suzie Reid

Support Staff

Rena Georgiadou
Office Manager

India Mears
Pupil Data Manager

Rachel Williams
Finance Manager

Theo Theodorou

Craig Longshaw
ICT Support